Reshuffle: Ken Ofori-Atta, Ambrose Dery, Amoako-Atta others kicked out

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has finally been removed Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta in what appears to be the last ministerial reshuffle under his administration.

Other high-ranking ministers affected by the shake-up include Road Minister Kwame Amoako-Atta, Health Minister, Kwaku Agyemang Manu and Interior Minister Ambrose Dery.

As part of the shake-up, Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah moves to the Housing Ministry, while his deputy Fatimatu Abubakar takes over as the substantive Minister.

The recent reshuffle has impacted around 13 ministers of state, comprising 10 cabinet ministers and two regional ministers.

A press release from the presidency on Wednesday, February 14, catalogued the sacked ministers, those reassigned and newly appointed.


Below is published, the press release: 



Related Posts